The Writer, his Wife, her Mistress

download this album for € 10
or... BECOME A PROMOTER for € 15 :
surprise 2 friends with 2 albums and receive this album plús House of Mirrors.


The world famous Aurelia Saxophone quartet plays the music, written for the theatre production ‘The writer, his wife, her mistress’. From a modest, tranquil prologue to a steaming walz, and from the moving lyric of ‘Three Sides’ to the exuberant ‘The Line’. Especially for this record, new, mostly instrumental, versions have been written.  With Mathieu van Bellen on violin, Douwe Eisenga on piano and exquisite vocal contributions from Simone Milsdochter.

format : download (info)

playing time: 51'

Lyrics: Anna Maria Versloot

Femke IJlstra, soprano saxophone, Niels Bijl, alt saxophone, Arno Bornkamp, tenor saxophone, Juan Manuel Dominguez, bariton saxophone, Mathieu van Bellen, violin,  Simone Milsdochter, vocals, Douwe Eisenga, piano.

Music commissioned by Theaterproductiehuis Zeelandia


  • 01. Waiting
  • 02. Arrival
  • 03. Suggestions
  • 04.To the Village
  • 05. The Bath
  • 06. Netty's Aria
  • 07. The Line
  • 08. Three Sides
  • 09. The Dance
  • 10. How can I comfort you ?
  • 11. Triangle
  • "As the setting unfolds the appetite's whetted for material of a more animated nature, which spirited pieces such as Arrival and The Line satisfy most capably; nowhere, by comparison, is the recording more heartfelt than during the lovely closer Triangle.....”
    Ron Schepper - Textura
€ 10,00buy download