House of Mirrors

download this album for € 10
or... BECOME A PROMOTER for € 15 :
surprise 2 friends with 2 albums and receive this album plús The Writer, his Wife, her Mistress.


The Italian ensemble Piccolla Academia degli Specchi performs the music of Dutch composer Douwe Eisenga. Five brand new pieces and one reworking form a great collection of music that combines repetitive grooves and lyrical lines.


format : download (info)
playing time : 56'
also available as cd & booklet

Piccola Accademia degli Specchi:

Giovanni Rosati & Assunta Cavallari, piano, Alessandra Amorino, flute, Claudia Di Pietro, sax, Giuliano Cavaliere, violin, Kyung Mi Lee, cello, Matteo Sommacal, artistic director

  • 01. Motion
  • 02. Passacaglia
  • 03. La Musica del Giorno
  • 04. L'Atlante delle Nuvole
  • 05. Kick
  • 06. La Casa degli Specchi
  • The chemistry works, the pieces of Eisenga on this cd are strong. Catching pieces that can be listened to as extended songs - such as the melancholic Passacaglia or the jumpy, exciting Kick – that, even after repeated listening, remain firmly intact.
    Klassieke Zaken / Paul Jansen
  • The music of Eisenga lies in between the repetition-techniques and use of intervals of Michael Nyman and Philip Glass, interlarded with elements of popmusic. The pieces have been written stylistically with a lot of imagination and are, as a result, both interesting and inviting.
    Opus Klassiek / Aart van der Wal
  • Strong compositions, perfectly performed, which make you long for more.
    Platomania / Wil Zenhorst
  • “Motion, a splendid example of the composer's engaging style and PADS' high-energy attack...." “Kick, a ravishing, sixteen-minute travelogue..." "No better argument for the superior calibre of his music is needed than Passacaglia......”
    Ron Schepper - Textura
€ 10,00buy download