Show subcategories


  • Year: 2016
  • Length: 6'30
  • Parts: bar.sax, mrb, pf, electr.guit, vl
  • Commissioned by: Kluster5
  • Buy sheet music

A new version, made on request of the ensemble Kluster5.


A rhythmic spectacle , a whirlwind for eight cellos and four saxophones.


Commissioned by the Belgian Origami Ensemble. Two pianos, four pianists who constantly chasing each other.

Passacaglia for Quintet

The Passacaglia from 2011 in a new instrumentation.


A powerpiece for quintet, based upon Simon Song 15, written on request of the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble.

Bliss for Quintet

  • Year: 2016
  • Length: 10'
  • Parts: fl, cl, pf, vl, vcl
  • Commissioned by: ZNF / MCME
  • Buy sheet music

A version for quintet, made on request of the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble.

Cloud Atlas - Quintet

  • Year: 2016
  • Length: 12
  • Parts: fl, cl, pf, vl, vcl
  • Commissioned by: MPZ / MCME
  • Buy sheet music


Music written for the National 5 May Celebration, 2015.


The first ideas for Motion emerged in 2002 as a sketch for one of the parts of The Flood, Requiem. Later, in 2007, this music evolved into the score for the short film Ports in Motion, commissioned by Zeeland Seaports. This completely new version was released on the cd House of Mirrors.


My chamber opera Kabaal (Row) from 2001 tells the story of the historic feud between the Dutch naval heroes of the 17th century, Michiel de Ruyter and Cornelis Tromp. Halfway through the opera for tenor, baritone and percussion, sounds a touching aria, based on a simple descending four-note pattern. Passacaglia is an instrumental version of this aria.

La Casa degli Specchi

The beginning of La Casa degli Specchi emerged in 2009 as one of the possible ideas for Delta Dance, a composition for the Clazz Ensemble. The core of the piece consists of only five notes, reflected and mirrored in many, many ways.


The first version of Kick was created in 2008 as Kick out the Muse, a work for chorus and orchestra based on texts by Federico Garcia Lorca. Lorca describes composing and performing music, as well as listening to music as a purely physical activity (sing with the sound of rushing blood). In the spring of 2011 I did a complete reworking of this music, resulting in this new piece Kick.

La Musica del Giorno

  • Year: 2010
  • Length: 8'30"
  • Parts: pf (4h), fl, a.sax, vl, vcl
  • Commissioned by: Piccola Accademia degli Specchi
  • Preview: Click to download

This new arrangement of Daily Music for the cd House of Mirrors ads two melodic lines to the original fabric of the voices of the baroque-version from 2007.

L'Atlante delle Nuvole

Cloud Atlas was written for a project based on the famous novel by David Mitchell. Cloud Atlas was released as a live cd in 2009. This version for Pierrot-ensemble was commissioned by the Italian ensemble Piccola Accademia degli Specchi.

Cloud Atlas

  • Year: 2007
  • Length: 12'30"
  • Parts: fl, ob, cl, pf, vl, vcl
  • Commissioned by: MuziekPodium Zeeland
  • Preview: Click to download

Cloud Atlas from 2007, inspired by the famous novel of David Mitchell, who wrote : Eisenga’s composition is beautiful. It is joyous, trancedent, and makes me homesick for a place I’ve never been”

Saxophone Quartet - Rose Road

The version for saxophonequartet of the eponymous string quartet from 2005.

Daily Music

  • Year: 2007
  • Length: 8'30"
  • Parts: 2 baroque violins, baroque cello and harpsichord
  • Commissioned by: Provinciale Zeeuwse Courant
  • Preview: Click to download

In 2007 the oldest newspaper in the Netherlands, the ‘Zeeuwse Provinciale Courant’  (PZC) existed 250 years. The newspaper asked for a composition for two baroque violins, baroque cello and harpsichord, based on a 250-year old Sonata from the Dutch composer Christian Ernst Graf.

String Quartet - Rose Road

Rose Road was commissioned by a lovely old woman. The title refers to the wood where this good fairy once lived. Although it is sad that this time is past, this energetic string quartet, after a lyrical opening, testifies to the happiness and vitality of life. Lovely old fairies like things like that.


  • Year: 2003
  • Length: 10'
  • Parts: soprano, altus, 2 fiddles, lute, theophilus-organ, perc
  • Preview: Click to download

The ensemble Super Librum is internationally acclaimed for its historically accurate performances of medieval music. In 2003 the ensemble asked for a piece, using the text of an old-Frisian song Thit was to there stunde from the 13th century.

Rivus I

Written during my years as composition-student. The first of two pieces, based on Fugue no. 24 from Das Wohltemperirte Klavier by JS Bach.


Written during my study composition in a somewhat more chromatic style than the later pieces.